“Santa can’t you hear me? I have been so good this year. And all I want is one thing — tell me my true love is here. It’s all I want, just for me, underneath my Christmas tree. I’ll be waiting here. Santa that’s my only wish this year…” ¶

 

Pero bakit taun taon ko tong hilingin, hindi pa rin Siya dumarating. Am I not deserving on this thing?

Matagal akong nag-isip……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…………………

Hanggang sa tinitigan ko ang lyrics ng kanta, word for word. Hanggang sa nagpumilit sumiksik sa aking kaisipan ang mga sumusunod na realizations:

Santa can you hear me?

Santa cannot hear me I guess. L Gano ba kalakas ang boses na gusto mo? Sabihin mo lang at isisigaw ko?

 

I have been so good this year.

I have not been so good this year (ano po bang gusto niyong pagpapakabait ang gusto niyo?)

And all I want is one thing.

TL be one thing na ‘to? O baka tingin ni Santa eh iba pa ang want ko? Sorry naman. L

 

Tell me my TL is here.

My TL isn’t here at all. How can Santa tell me this anyway?

 

It’s all I want, just for me.

Just for me. Andamot ko naman — just for me. Kaya siguro walang binibigay si Santa kasi madamot ako.

 

Underneath my Christmas Tree.

I do not have my own Christmas tree so I have no place to wait.

 

I’ll be waiting here.

Kahit ilang oras pa. Because I know, your worth the wait.

Santa that’s my only wish this year.

Please?

 

But then I’ve realized one thing… I should not ask from Santa. Rather, I should ask from someone who is actually the reason why there is Christmas…ask from the Birthday boy, Jesus Christ.

For sure, He would be generous enough to grant more than I ask for……at the right time nga lang. Maybe, not yet this Christmas. Just maybe………………

Holiday Greetings — Merry Christmas to y’all!

To me??? No ‘Merry’ in Christmas. Christmas is enough. Christmas to anapot! J

