I received a txt message from my bestfriend’s sister, Venus, that goes like this:

“The most interesting about heart transplant is that one completely loses his/her own heart and be replaced with someone else’s yet still have the same feelings for the personhe/she loves. This proves that love works in the mind of people and not in their heart.”

The bottomline? Love is a state of mind. You’ll learn how to forget only if you try doing so.

Hmmm, I was suddened by this message for what I know is definitely a contradictory of this one — that once you love someone, he/she would always have a portion in your heart. As the movie ‘My Amnesia Girl’ quoted, “Ang puso, kahit ilang beses mauntog, hinding-hindi makakalimot.”

I pause for a moment and think which is which. Where does love resides? Is it in the mind or is it in the heart?

Well, we would probably say that if your partner would have a heart transplant, you should trust his/her mind then. And if your partner would have an amnesia, you should then trust his/her heart. BUT, what if he/she has to undergo a heart transplant and at the same time he/she is suffering from an amnesia, which would you trust now?

I am thinking…still thinking…and forever thinking.

Hhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..Confused. Whatcha think?

